a manifesto

I have nothing but these pixels. I want to screech and scream and howl.

I am a whole person equal to the next, I am not a female and I am not a minority and you are not my guardian so fuck your chauvinism and fuck your patriarchal religions.

I am a being guided by your and my humanity, I am not christian and I am not muslim and I am not immoral so fuck your religious self-righteousness and double standards, and fuck your hypocrisy and your bigotry.

I believe in the sufficiency of our resources and in the right of the poor to their fair share of those, I do not believe in your capitalist world order and I will not be bound to your credit-based monetary system so fuck your opportunistic profit-driven work ethos and fuck your corporate greed.

I am egyptian of mixed cultural heritage and a citizen of the world, I am not an Egyptian National and I am not a foreigner, so fuck your interest-serving xenophobia and fascist nationalistic rhetoric.

My body is mine and my free time is mine and so is my right to choose what I do with both, I am not virtuous and I am not a whore, I am not conforming and I am not a dissident, so fuck your unlawful rules and dogmatic norms, and fuck your privacy breaches and intimidating policing.

I hold sacred the life of all beings and the dignity of the human soul and body, so fuck your military tradition and gun toting boys, fuck your torture chambers and fuck your court martial.

I have nothing but these pixels. I want to screech and scream and howl. Fuck you.

your 2¢ please

