Weekly Photo Challenge: Sun

So my Holga photo archive seems to often cater to the WordPress Weekly Photo Challenges. It is fun because – aside from the fact that I relish any given opportunity to show and discuss these photos – sometimes I find myself looking at an image in a new different light (it also gives me the chance to rather effortlessly submit a post when I am working on a longer entry – which I am, or when I have too much on my hands to be working on an entry – which I have).

My submission for this week’s theme was actually posted in a slideshow I added to my entry for the Journey photo challenge, it is a photo of the morning light shining through the door of our cabin in El Karm, an eco-lodge in ElTarfa, high up in the Saint Katherine Mountain area. We were there in February, and it was cold; I remember waking up and opening the door to bask in the warming sun while still in my sleeping bag before venturing out for my morning ablutions using the cold cold water in the communal bathroom. 

Searching my photos for a completely different purpose, I came across this one again and thought it would make a suitable entry for the current Weekly Photo Challenge. Looking at this photo, I feel the brisk cool air freshening the cabin, the morning light pushing out previous night’s darkness and slumber, and the warm sun rays on my face; this is my submission for Sun:

morning and sun through the cabin door – ElKarm, South Sinai

4 responses to “Weekly Photo Challenge: Sun

  1. Pingback: weekly photo challenge : (sun) « Just another wake-up call·

  2. Pingback: Rays – Weekly Photo Challenge (Sun) « aNTibaKTeRiYeL·

  3. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Sun | atreegrowsinbklyn·

your 2¢ please

